Many students are now refusing to choose science subjects at their university level. Why do you think this is happening and what is the impact on the community?

Nowadays, people who study academic education in universities, mostly decide to choose non- science subjects to go on to further education. The vast number of available job opportunities for these subjects in comparison to science ones is considered as the main factor for this situation however, by refusing to study and develop theoretical subjects which are the basis of practical and non- science subjects, improvement of society can be slowed down. This essay will discuss the reasons for this situation and also highlight the consequence of this problem in society. The recent popularity of practical subjects in universities can be seen by many students. The most noticeable reason for this change of favour can be the huge number of spots that can apply for this field. In contrast, it is highly likely that students who have chosen to study theoretical subjects cannot have a constant job in companies due to their lack of ability in practical jobs and they must keep on further education and enter researching jobs which are not as much as practical positions well-payed. Today's lack of interest in science subjects can result in slowing society's development down.It is crystal clear that both subjects need to develop foot by foot together on the grounds that the basis of non- science subjects is the science ones. With science lagging behind, technology cannot improve after a decade it reached the plateau of its development. Hence, the positions will be fewer in non- science works and the progress of the community will stop till the science subjects reach them. To conclude, due to today's technological advancement and the number of suggested job positions in practical subjects people rather study them in universities instead of science -related subjects. Although it could be beneficial to them for a while, it can lead the community to scientific stagnation.