Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a dispute between the advocates of using virtual resources and those who believe in the betterment of using hard copies of educational materials. While printed versions of resources are providing convenience for students to learn from, I would argue that online materials are more advantageous as this trend can help the environment and reduce the level of pollution. The proponents of printed materials are often pointing out that using hard copies facilitates the process of learning intellectuals. Papers are more suited for reading or writing and they will not have repercussions such as eye degradation. This is the way people are accustomed to learning and changing, it will disrupt the process of understanding a subject. Hence, printed materials are easier for scholars to utilize, and thus, better for comprehending lessons. However, I believe that using online resources is more beneficial. Firstly, it is paramount for the current situation of the environment. Most environmental advocates urge people to lower the consumption of paper materials. This is because cutting trees is still the main fashion of manufacturing paper which can damage the forests and the environment subsequently. The less we use paper objects, the better it is for the ecosystem. Secondly, ink utilized for printing can be harmful to wildlife and human. The used paper which has been thrown away, if contains ink on it, may intoxicate animals, and would eventually harm humans through hunting. By contrast, using online materials can ensure less ink is disseminated in the wild and minimize its damage to wildlife. In conclusion, although many would point out the convenience of using paper resources and their efficiency in the learning process, I would argue that the environmental hazards of using them outright their benefits; so I would recommend online materials instead.