Some people think that international car-free day will help in reducing fuel usage and air pollution. Others believe there is an effective alternative to this. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

There are countless ways to promote a clean air society. While others believe that by having a car-less day can help decrease pollution, some people think that there are other ways to to prevent pollution in the country and I firmly agree with this notion for the following reasons. For one, the government has been advocating a clean air act by trying to eliminate old cars that are one of the major causes of increase fuel usage that has greatly impacted the air quality in busy cities such as London. The UK government are now charging people who owns old cars when driving in the city therefore most UK residents are opting to change their card into electric ones by the end of the year. This is a small step but has already posted a good result in terms of eliminating cars with harmful emissions thus promoting a cleaner air. Secondly, there has been numerous projects that promoted sustainability of all kinds nowadays. For example, the Intensive Care Society in the UK has recently launched a project in the Hospitals promoting sustainaibility in ICUs. To simplify, the Healthcare industry has been one of the major users of plastics and non-recyclable materials and the society's goal is to lessen the use of these materials by becoming more modernized and using softcopies for most of the documents done in the unit. By doing so, there will be less paper documentation and less combustible materials are being used in the Hospital. Lastly, we can promote a cleaner air by cycling or walking to work if is is only a short distance from home. By doing this, we limit the usage of fuel by using cars or even calling an uber thus preventing harmful emissions in the air. In a nutshell, there are many different and more doable ways to prevent air pollution that is more sustainable and can have a greater impact in the society and the whole world than only having car-less day.