Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Nowadays we can see changes in all the sectors due to advancement in technology. Most of the foreign companies have taken a place of small companies. This essay will throw light on both pros and cons of this situation. Firstly, an international company will play a vital role in the development of all countries because these company contains experience through wider part of the world. Big organization may able to run their production with less money which would eventually impact to the local people in terms of cheaper price. Not only this, local residents may able to explore the test of other nation so indirectly, people will be familiar with other country. For example, Hindustan Unilever is giving the best price and good experience in lower budget product though having a international brand. People can make work life balance after working in western company because of their employee friendly policies. On the other hand, small businesses are running by common people those are living in a nearby area. Hence micro businesses always help to boost the economy growth of particular country. Hence it would be detrimental impact on country GDP if this businees will be replaced by the giant groups. Furthermore, inflation may rise in such type of environment if the small shop will be disappeared in pressure of multinational company. For instance, Most of handpicker handpicking jobs have been tak away by computer because it don't required human interference. In conclusion, there are multiple benefits of having mulinational organaization by keeping values of small enterprise so both the business can contribute on theri way without hamppering each other activities.