The only reason people work hard is money. There are no other reasons to do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's rapidly evolving world, money is undoubtedly seen as a source of happiness for nation. Moreover, individuals in societies strive in their role as employees or entrepreneurs to earn the substantial income. There is an opinion that wealth is the primary factor motivating the competition people in their companies. However, I strongly disagree with this statement as I firmly believe that intangible factors such as achievements and pride are equally as important as good income. On the on hand, many people believe that money can fulfill all their needs and desires. By earning substantial wage, individual can aquire various materials such as private homes, cars, and piece of jewellry. Furthermore, they can also assist the economically disadvantaged conditions by donationg a portion of their salaries. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, The most outstanding football player in the world, has utilized his considerable earning to construct a beautiful castle for his family, purchase private jet, and consistently give a hand to war victims in the middle eastern country like Palestine. While not everyone may have the awareness of charity, it can be started with small efforts. On the other hand, labourers are expected to build successful careers that demonstrate the existence and exhibit self-actualization to communities. This phenomenon is often observed among indviduals that born into affluent families and may not require financial gain. In addition, personal accomplishment and achievements are taken as their priority to purse a happiness in life. For instance, a newly hired employee who is the son of a board director tend to explore new opportunities and challenge himself without relying on his father's influence. While it might be argued that people in privileged environment could easily reach their goals, internal motivation also take a part for their success. In conclusion, individuals may emit condiserable effort to have a proper income from their employer other than that they should consider a personal-growth and skill-development as part of the goals in working life. Finally, I ultimately agree that there are several main factors that beyond the money in every people effort.