Question: Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A common saying is Health is Wealth. Sports plays a major role in the gowth of young children. Though it has lots of advantages and an important part of our life still everything in excess is harmful. This essay will enlight on both the aspects about its advantages and disadvantages. We all want our children to grow well and should be healthy and fit. There is no better way than the sports. Kids playing sports and their interest in a particular game is the dream of every parent nowadays. Sports not help you to stay fit but it imporves your mental health and help children to have strong athelatic personality. Competition in any field is at peak so as in sports. Young kids playing sports doing lots of practicing and spend their maximum time over there. Spending most of the time in sports showing bad results as well, children feeling more pressure and anxity to score better. Childres also loosing interest in their studies as well which is a big worry issue for the parents as well. For example, Our neighbour has a kid and plays cricket. He is so addicted to playing cricket and spend his most of the time on cricket field though its good as he is a good player and getting good achievments achievement in cricket but because of excessive playing his studies are getting affected. There are complaints from his school because of lower attandance. conc In conclusion, It is clear that playing sports has many important and positive impact on our life but excessive practicing and spending more time on field unneccessiraly is not recommended at all. Young children should manage their time and should make a balance of sports and study.