Successful ports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is not fair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Athletes who are experts in their field and are earning more money professionally are considered to be valid by some people. However, some perceive this imbalance as unreasonable for other professionals. Hence, this essay will discuss both reasons for these two opposing views. A group of people considered that athletes who are expert and earning a large amount of money in their profession are reasonable due to hard work and perseverance. Let me elaborate on the case of Tiger Woods, who spent most of his young adult life building his capacity and skills to be the best in the field of golf. It is no wonder that he became famous and billionaire as he turned his passion into showing his skills and winning in many tournaments. Another example is Serena Williams who is known in the sport of tennis. She is considered to be one of the richest athletes in the world because of her persistence in showing to the world her abilities honed when she was a child, not to mention the gender discrimination she experienced in the arena. Although, these athletes have no masters or doctorate degree attached to their names, they still deserve the high monetary benefits they are receiving because similar to those who are wealthy in the world, they also invested their blood and sweat to achieve success in life. Conversely, other professionals are clamouring that they earn less compared to those who are showcasing their skills and talents in sports. There are two possible reasons for their arguments. It is either educational qualification or the level of impact they can contribute to the development of our country. For example, nurses and doctors invested fifteen or twenty years of their life studying and enhancing their skills to be able to practice and earn a higher income, which is still less compared to those sports individuals who are earning millions for a single game. Also, nurses and doctors do not stop accumulating knowledge as they need to match up with the advancement of science and technology. It means that the amount of time and work they need to spend to receive their income and status is more complicated than just winning in one game. Furthermore, healthcare professionals provide a higher impact on the community by elevating the well-being of the society, which then contributes to the development of the country. In conclusion, individuals argued that the large monetary benefits enjoyed by the athletes are fair because of their hard work and persistence in perfecting their skills and talents. On the other hand, people believed this situation is not fair for some professions due to educational qualifications and the amount of contribution they share to the progress of the community.