Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What can be done to encourage people to buy local products?

The number of big companies is increasing these days, therefore it is almost impossible for small private shops to compete for customers. Of course, this fact could lead to local businesses disappearing. However, I believe that there are some appropriate solutions to solve this problem. To begin with, there is a number of issues, caused by large corporations which attract people to buy their products. Firstly, a lot of young entrepreneurs would leave their hometowns and try to find a better place to invest money and run their own businesses. This migration could lead to financial crises, which would force inhabitants to move elsewhere. Secondly, there is a high possibility of losing a job for hundreds of employees, who are working for smaller corporations. As a consequence, there would be a lack of workplaces and the level of poverty might considerably increase. According to the actions which could be done in order to encourage citizens to buy local products, the government should give an opportunity to entrepreneurs to develop their ideas. The first option is to decrease taxes and rent prices for each businessman at the beginning. Moreover, a country could invest in some of these private stores or factories and receive its budget back after a successful opening. The second option is to educate society in order to explain the importance of the problem of petite enterprises disappearing. If people completely understand the significance of their choice, they will pay attention to their actions. To conclude, the government and the education system definitely play a crucial role in saving petite stores. Consequently, an appropriate approach of people would eventually solve this worrying problem.