In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that with the growth of technology the number of people who buy printed newspapers or books will decrease significantly. This may happen because they will be able to access everything online freely. I completely agree with this statement because reading online has some advantages. Thanks to the growth of technology, people have access to information without paying, and this number will rise because there are several advantages for reading news and books online. Firstly, on social media platforms news updates every minute, and people can be aware of the latest news at the same time. Moreover, people can share their opinion and communicate with each other about the news. In addition, individuals can check a variety of news simultaneously, namely sports and crimes. However, printed newspapers do not have any of these features. Finally, reading online leads to preventing cutting trees that have positive effects on the environment. Therefore, people in the long term will use technology to read. On the other hand, while in the future people use smart gadgets to read news and books, some others prefer to buy printed books and newspapers for some reasons. One of the most important reasons that people prefer to buy that, is they want to feel paper because they can stay focused better than smart gadgets. Moreover, they can highlight paragraphs and write some notes or draw something that cannot be done on electronic devices. In conclusion, in the near future most people prefer to read everything online without paying, and almost nobody will buy printed newspapers or books. I completely agree with this statement.