Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People are divided about the issue of whether the subject of history must be taken seriously as the most prominent issue subject or government should prioritize other relevant subjects to the prospect of a state such as sciences and technology On the one hand, the proponents of focusing on history claim that, history is the backbone of our culture. It exhibits our identification and it is an object that introduces us to the globe. In addition, the stories of failure and salvation of monarchs are a rich guide for countries' pathways. By acquiring this knowledge, students as future governments would learn how to manage the state in a proper way which leads to the prevention of irrecoverable vandalism. On the other hand, the opponents argue, nowadays we live in an advanced era which means that the way of living has completely changed compared to the past. It has become less common for states to go through a hard war. While the power is only measured by the advances in the field of science and technology in a country. However, with the advancements in technology, they can not only go ahead of their competitors but also they would achieve a higher quality of life that will distinguish them from others. For instance, it is observable in today's world that countries with high standards of living are among those with strong power military and they owe to technology and progress in the field of science. To sum up, I reiterate that in this fierce competition learning science and technology has an edge over the traditional subjects. These novel lectures would affect on mammoth dimensions of a region and guarantee its future.