Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not real needs of the society in which they are sold To what extend do you agree?

Now a days high sale of famous user's product shows that all due to shows that its all due to their publicity their without their selling history according to the requirement of the people of the society. The essay agrees with the above viewpoint and discuss two main reason behind the high Selling rate due to advertisement. First of all, today ads are very eye-catching and attention seeker as compared to the ads of decade ago. Due to this buyers get curious to obtain that product and want to use it without thinking about the quality of product and whether they need that item or not. For example according to the survey, most a people think that the motivation for buying something is due to its attractive publicity. So, by showing the item very appealing to consumer enhances its chances of being purchased by the buyers. On the other hand, usually the product sale is highest in the Areas where people are not highly educated like in rural areas. So these people go for it only if they are financially able to buy it without a reading caption being displayed there and also do not care about their own and their family needs. for instance, a local electric brand annual selling report shows that most of its product were sold in far rural areas where there is high load shedding. So it indicates that what forced the local people to buy those items is surely it's good and charming media publicity there. In conclusion, it's normal practice now a days that people are more keen to buy product having engaging advertisement without thinking about their needs and do not bother to read the date of on the product as they are either illiterate or impressed with the display of the particular item in the add.