In some countries, fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In numerous nations, marketers such as fast food restaurants and supermarkets realize schools as an opportunity to advertise their products and they give money to schools so as to their products being offered to pupils. While there are some benefits associated with this offering action, I believe the main drawback is more substantial since its adverse effects on students’ lives are countless. On the one hand, a minor advantage is that the accessibility to a wide variety of products gives students the opportunity to taste different flavours and get familiar with other countries cuisines. For example, some Chinese noodles have become popular among teenagers in my country. Moreover, another perceived benefit is that children can be aware of the healthiest and safest products and allocate that to their meals. On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that a primary disadvantage of junk foods is that they are not nutritious. Moreover, a further negative point that is not only are fast foods harmful to their health but also bring about a growth in consumerism. In addition, all students need is highly nutritious meals which result in greater mental development. Therefore, pupils have been growing in all mental and physical features and their diet plays a vital role in their lives. It is significant to raise public awareness about the harmful impacts of fast foods and strive to boost the quantity of consuming homemade foods so as to healthier society and lifestyle. For instance, children who are willing to eat slap-up meals are more likely to suffer from obesity. To conclude, it is true that advertising fast food in schools would seem advantageous under certain circumstances, However, in my view, its negative influences in terms of the possibility of suffering from different diseases and a rise in consumerism outweigh the advantages.