Many manufactured food and drinks products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar is one of the prime food substances which is used in our day-to-day life. It contains a plethora of disease to humans in packed junk meal and beverages, as well as, it make us unhealthy. Selling prices of the product should be taxed high by the authorities so the population is motivated to consume it low. However, I agree with this notion, this essay will delve into the topic that this is certainly a rational approach that needs to be opted. Admittedly, one of the prime factors behind this grave issue might be increasing obesity in society. Moreover, people consume a lot of junk snacks and juices which contain high carbohydrates which leads to health issues. This is due to the fact that humans are interested in junk snacks and not taking nutrition-rich foods. To vindicate, according to Forbes magazine, it is reported that numerous IT company employees consume junk meat and drinks which causes carbohydrate and obesity problems to health. Probing ahead, another crucial fact is government supplies this product to humans. Hence, the government should stop marketing harmful sugar products. Despite, the authorities should encourage and motivate the population to use sugar -free products and food. Moreover, they should run a campaign to educate the awareness of sugar -free products and nutrient-rich foods to people. In addition, it should tax high on products which have highly sweet flavours in meals to stop people from consuming them. For instance, citizens who consume manufactured food with high sweetness are facing a lot of health-related issues and they are really unfit. To sum up, according to the arguments mentioned above, sugar free-foods keep the population fit physically and mentally, the government should impose a high tax on carbohydrate meals and drinks, and one can reach the logical conclusion that the benefits of imposing a tax on sugar foods and drinks are indeed too great to ignore.