Some people think learning history in school is important. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some argue that studying history is crucial at school, others assert that learning subjects which are relative to the life of students is more essential. I agree with the latter viewpoint because being aware of students ' majority will open lots of doors in their future professional life. On the one hand, learning about history can provide insights into how things nowadays are shaped. That is why, making history compulsory at school forces students to appreciate what we own today. For instance, by studying the history of IT, we can gain a deeper understanding of the discoveries and inventions that have paved the way for modern technology. As a result, we recognize that our modern conveniences were built on the knowledge of previous generations. However, I am not sure that history has many benefits in both the professional and personal lives of students. On the other hand, those who believe that history has little to teach the growing generation may believe that only the major subjects have an impact on their future recruitment. To be more specific, in today's fast-changing and modern world, most entrepreneurs employ only those, who are specialized in their fields. If students have a deep knowledge of their area, it means that there is a high possibility of getting a job immediately. This has led me to agree with this argument since I believe that society will benefit greatly if we are aware of our majority and competent in our jobs. To conclude, although history provides us with a foundation of knowledge that helps us understand why things are the way they are today, I believe that the value of major-related subjects is bigger in order to be a highly skilled employer.