More and more people these days work harder and longer hours and have no time for family life and friends. What are the causes in your opinion for this? How is it affecting family life and the society as a whole?

It is true that people have increasingly put in extra hours at work and therefore had little time for their families and friends in recent years. This essay will discuss the possible causes in my perspective for this growing trend and also suggests the possible consequences that may result in both personal life and society. There are several causes for people working harder and longer hours in today's world. First, since the world's population is still increasing in huge annual increments, at around 80 million per year, with scarce resources and opportunities, people are having to contend with each other harder than ever before, especially in densely populated areas. This means that if a person doesn't work diligently, he or she will be susceptible to unemployment and not be able to feed his or her family. Second, spending more time working can offer a number of benefits to workers in the company. For example, by leaning into a frenzy in the workplace, a worker can be viewed as productive or being sought after, creating a sense of status for him or her. Consequently, the trend can affect individuals and society to a certain extent. Being overly concerned about work can impair other important aspects of life, including relationships with family members. For instance, some successful managers have divorced many times or have not been able to watch their children grow since they don't spend time with their families. In addition, spending too much time in the performance zone could give rise to various mental health problems, such as burnout or stress, leading to productivity loss as a result. Recent research and studies conducted have indicated that productivity decreases for employees who work more than fifty hours per week because of inadequate recovery time. In short, I believe that overpopulation and self-recognition have caused employees to spend longer hours in the workplace and neglect family relationships. This may result in burnout and stress, leading to reduced productivity and spoiling family relationships.