Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, the interaction between people has changed due to technological advancement. Actually, every change always has two sides, positive and negative. From my perspective, I believe that technological development has had a substantial positive influence on many aspects of life. Firstly, technological development helps people expand their communication methods as well as their social circle. The trend of using technology as an essential communication method has increased dramatically nowadays, especially during and after the COVID-19 pandemic. A prime example of that is social media such as Facebook, Zoom, Team Microsoft, etc., which are popularly used not only for personal contact but also for educational, working, and meeting activities at most schools and companies in the world, even though the pandemic is now under control and people have started their new normal lives, the habit of using technology remains, even it has transformed into a "work from home" policy in many companies and an online study method in universities. Secondly, technological improvement results in significant convenience and money savings. People can easily increase their personal networks in many fields of interest. For instance, people can contact others around the world just with a couple of clicks on their portable phone, so they can vastly save time and money by moving instead, additionally, video call' applications on many media platforms even now allow people to see each other face-to-face, so they can really express their emotions. In conclusion, human society's development definitely encourages technology to improve as well in order to adapt to human needs. As a result, I strongly believe that the advantages created by technology outweigh their disadvantages.