Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

These days an increasing number of people prefer to work as a self-employed person, rather than to be an employee of a company. In my opinion, there are many factors contributing to that, like the desire of having a flexible work schedule and dreaming about becoming rich. Although there are so many advantages to working as a freelancer, we should be more careful about the drawbacks, such as losing the ability to commit to a particular plan and having less job security compared to those who have a regular job. There are many reasons why people want to work on their own. Firstly, these days individuals are more concerned about their freedom, and some of them will not risk it for having a permanent job in a company. You can take me as an example; I love to be able to travel whenever I get a chance, and I am convinced that if I settle for a secure, office job, I will never be able to travel around the world, because I always will need to be present at work during the week. Another important reason is that we live in a culture in which everyone wants to be extremely wealthy, and it is obvious that working in an office does not provide you with that amount of money. It is also notable that public figures, who are rich and self-employed, such as Elon Musk, will exacerbate this situation. There are so many disadvantages to working as a self-employed individual. I believe that the most important problem with it is that people will lose the ability to commit to a certain plan. I imagine working independently requires a high level of discipline and consistency, which is not found in everyone. In addition, if a person works for a company, he will be retired after 25 to 30 years, but that is not the case for self-employed ones. Finally, job security is vital to most people, and having an occupation in a company can provide you with that. In conclusion, people have different preferences about the type of job they want to have. Some want to be an employee of an organization, whereas some prefer self-employment. I, personally, think that wanting to be free and wealthy is the most important reason for that. I restate that working as a freelancer is not for everyone, it is a double-edged sword, either you will be successful, or you will lose all your time and money.