In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It's essential to think about why some people tend to buy their houses in some regions instead of renting a home. in this essay, I will delve into the reasons and state my own opinion on this matter. There are many reasons to consider why purchasing accommodation is better. Firstly, People love to own things, it's the way we are created. It gives us the sense of security we are looking for. Secondly, an owned property can be bequeathed to the family members upon the death of the owner, so it will be a family property forever. Also, if we don't need the house anymore it can be rented to others and rent money can be used for paying the installments of a new home somewhere else. In addition, It's considered a custom to own a house in some regions. This is because parents and grandparents have always either built or bought their homes. For instance, in Upper Egypt, almost every family owns a group of apartments and it's a shame to rent a home in the city, people will look differently at you and you will be treated as an outsider with a strange attitude. In my personal opinion, I think that if all people owned their houses it will be a disadvantage. This is because some people like to travel to other places for permanent work and have to sell their homes for cheap prices and that is why renting may be better for people on the move. Furthermore, the taxes collected from the owners are higher than those collected from the tenants. In conclusion, It can be reiterated that owning a house is a popular belief in some regions of the world. But I think it's unfavorable to possess a property rather than renting one.