NOW a days people are using more consumer goods like refrigerators or washing machines. Does it has more advantages or disadvantages

These days, the consumption of technical gadgets to do house chores has surged worldwide, in fact, the majority of the masses utilise air conditioners, freezers or other electronic appliances in their houses. This essay intends to shed light on the pros and cons of using such gadgets in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, innovations in technology have assisted young ones in a plethora of ways. Initially, they could preserve their time and energy devoted to doing household chores and consume it in doing more important tasks either to spend quality time with family or to look after their health. Besides, these devices have brought comfort in the life of dwellers since they need not do hard work and feel uneasy in tough weather conditions. For instance, they can operate air conditioners or heaters to avoid hot or cold temperatures or enjoy food or drinks at a low temperature by placing them in refrigerators. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks that have been introduced in society due to over utilisation of technical equipment. Firstly, electronic devices are become a fundamental cause of environmental degradation because of emissions of chloro fluoro carbons while operating refrigerators or air conditioners. To put it forth, these elements are responsible for the depletion of the ozone layer, however, it is the only protective shield around the Earth, and as a repercussion, inhabitants are suffering from skin problems. For example, in developed nations, where the consumption of consumer goods is at an alarming rate, people are more likely to suffer from diseases like skin cancer or eye cataract. Furthermore, a lack of physical activities because of overreliance on technology results in obesity and corresponding diseases. To conclude, development in technology has brought plenty of changes in the life of dwellers, some of them are good, whereas, others are dangerous too. In my opinion, it has more drawbacks as the degradation of the natural environment and the harmful impacts on health cannot be neglected.