Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think it is a positive or negetive development?

Nowadays, the amount of children's time expenditure on technological gadgets like phones witnessed an increase. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon which is beneificial from my point of view so I will discuss these causes and my opinion in this essay. Technological advancements and convenient use of modern facilities are key elements causing the soaring rate of children using them for long hours during the day, for example, due to these improvements and the popularity of modern devices, different categories of content are available in an affordable price and easy access on gadgets like phones, tablets and personal computers. Consequently, it is more entertaining for children and easier for their parents to provide various kinds of contents like books, cartoons, podcasts and other suitable materials using their modern gadgets so they can utilise these facilities in different times and places. As long as I am concerned, using this kind of facilities for children is an advantageous aspect of modern life because starting to get familiar with technology in younger ages developes develops their skills to handle the upcoming innovations, helps them to reach a level of self-assurance it also makes it easier for them to contact their friends and be a part of friends community. Ofcourse, as much as it is beneficial, it can have some drawbacks considering the limits needed for a children to use this kind of gadgets. So, I think by adequate and suitable parental supervision the disadvantages of modern technologies for children would be compeletly solved and handled so the content they discover or the amount of time spent during the day would be controlled. To sum up, I think in the modern era, the utilisation of up to date gadgets is unevitable even for youngsters and although it is advantageous for them to get familiar with these facilities, it should be under the control and supervision of parents and adults to avoid any harm for children.