Differences between countries are barely evident these days. Everyone in the world is wearing the same brand and watching the same TV channels and movies. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Technology has made our world a global village. People were never before as connected to the other side of the planet as they are today. Connectivity has inspired people in many ways and trends in different countries are often the same in multiple places. This era has helped nations to be on the same page, no matter where they belong to. However, a fraction of the populace thinks otherwise and believes that cultural differences should prevail. I opine that the current phenomenon of equality and similarity is highly appealing. To begin with, the first and foremost advantage is that it is creating a bond of community and harmony between different regions thus connecting multiple states in the relationship of love and avoiding conflicts. It prevents a lot of misunderstandings between governments as compared to the past. For instance, in older times, the majority of wars were fought on the assumption that other kingdoms are just enemies and survival is based on conquering as much land as possible. Secondly, listening to and watching the programs from other states give us information regarding their culture, religion, tradition and languages and is necessary to open new doors of insights and development. On the other hand, one disadvantage is that it is leading to wiping off the cultural identity and individuality of regions as human beings are going to wear the same dresses and will be talking in the same language. For example, just to be competitive worldwide, our current generation has lost the ability to speak our enriched local languages and it is a huge loss. Another demerit coming along is humans will be just following the ongoing trends even if they are not pretty affordable as currency difference is high among states and in the rat race of following what is new, a lot of money will be wasted. To conclude, in my opinion, if steps are taken to avoid showing off and preservation of the heritage, this habit of unanimity and like-mindedness is the best thing happens in many centuries. We need to keep taking it forward to make this planet a better place for future generations.