Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this modern society, many children spend hours playing with their mobile devices. Even young born todler is given gadgets to keep them accompany while their parents busy trying to either get them to eat nor minding their own business. This can be either good or bad impact to these days children. To begin with, this modern devices can give children bad impacts for their mental health and habits. Handphones will usually givent to children by their mothers. This because from the early age they are used to be given the smartphones whenever they cannot be calm when the mother are trying to give them foods. This can cause a habit for the children when they're eating. They will throw tantrum so the mother could give them the devices and focus on the screen for a day long. In addition, many content in the social media are not yet suitable for the young children to be exposed to. They haven't know which is bad or which is good. Thus this create a bad mental health for them. They could easily be shown to a content that are not appropriate without their parent knowing they're seeing that things. This will slowly develop a unpleasent act towards others in their growing fase. However, there also a fine impact giving children gadgets. With a proper time management and supervisions from the parents, this will make the children know better when they have to use the mobile phone as well as how long they should stop using it. This will create a sense of responsibility for the children in the future to know how to have responsiblity over their phones. To sum up, there are both positive and negative impact for the children development if they're given mobile devices for a long time. In the postive side, they could have better time management and have responsibility over their time. While on the other hand, they could get exposed to the content that is not suitable for their age, yet parents will have no control over their children using a gadgets.