some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

Digital technologies have made the young generations waste a long time of their life immersing to that unreal world. All sort of games, movies, and activities can be done in that small screen of them. This can be either a good solutions for parents that afraid of their children playing outside or a poor things for parents that does not know the harm of these gadget. The benefits of this mobile are however a lot more thank the drawbacks. Kids are able to discover new experience such as learning interactively, attracting them to study individually in the early age, such as learning new vocabulary. Moreover, parents can work and do house chores peacefully with their child being distracted. In addition, children can also find new friends from games they play. This can enhance their social skills and friends cicrle so that they will not afraid in making friends. Although the benefits are lot more than the drawbacks, the negative aspects make greater impact to the youngsters phycology. These include eye sight problems and mental issue. Using cell phone for a long period of time might damage their eye sight due to the radiation that is exposed to them. Furthermore, mental issue might resulted from how the behaviour of their social connection in that virtual world. Bad social network may result mental issue because of the bad treatment that they get from the social media, for example cyber bullying. To conclude, digital technologies indeed bring harm for the minor age. The terrible aspect outweigh the advantages of these gadgets. Therefore, adult must really pay attentions to what their kids do in the internet.