Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value the quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether workers should prioritize an appropriate appearance at the workplace is a controversial concern in many companies. From my standpoint, I reckon both of these aspects can be done simultaneously. To begin with, had it not been for the smart dressing of employees, they would not have shown their respect to their senior managers. This is due to the fact that the politeness of workers will be apparently expressed which may clarify their seriousness toward their occupation and the company that they are working in. Additionally, an elegant appearance plays a crucial role in creating an incredible impression on other co-workers which will enhance the effectiveness of team working. According to an observation of a company in Vietnam, since they have convinced their labour to dress appropriately at the workplace, the productivity of each department is increased significantly, while conflicts among them are decreased optimally. On the other hand, the standard of work should indeed be concentrated rather than appearance as it is directly relevant to the overall efficiency of the organization. Nevertheless, building suitable outfits before going to work does not assuredly provide a negative impact on the quality of the job undertaken. In fact, the smart attribute in dressing not only standardizes politeness but also focuses on the simplicity of the clothes. As a result, an excellent worker will comprehend clearly how to dress sufficiently and be well-performed in their occupation at the same time. Taking everything into consideration, it is advisable for employees to concentrate on both productivity of work and appearance. If they are encouraged to dress nicely, this will show their respect and politeness toward the company, as well as improve the efficiency of teamwork and reduce potential conflicts.