Marketing and promotion is key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

Product promotion and marketing are considered to be two main factors helping an entrepreneur to succeed. Of course, it is crucial to advertise some products in order to attract more customers. However, I believe that there are a few better alternatives how to encourage people to buy something. On the one hand, bright and colourful posters or pictures could attract humans to visit a store or an online website. Firstly, well-managed marketing is based on people’s needs, therefore an eye-catching effect would force society to discover more about the purposed goods. Moreover, an association of a specific colour or some songs chosen by the corporation would remain customers about the brand every time they see or hear an appropriate combination. For example, red and yellow colours in food courts are always associated with McDonald’s due to its food boxes and decorations. On the other hand, customers used to pay attention to even more significant aspects when they want to make a purchase. The quality of the product is known to be the most important factor for individuals, therefore companies should constantly improve their production in order to keep permanent clients. Moreover, if a person appreciates the company, the brand does not need expensive advertising to stay popular. For instance, corporations like Apple or Samsung spend the lowest percentage of their budget on marketing, however, hundreds of people adore their gadgets merely because of their functional characteristics. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon people prefer quality goods to well-promoted ones. As a consequence, if businesses are struggling for finding new clients, they should concentrate more on the manufacturing rather than on the marketing process.