In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the past few decades, studying abroad has got an immense increase while in the past students preferred to study in their own place rather than going to other countries. Further, we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the aforementioned statement. Let's start with the advantages of studying in other countries. Firstly, In many countries, education has not grown that well and for getting better knowledge students need to migrate from their homes around the globe. Moreover, they can get more opportunities to study in different fields which are not taught in their home countries. For example, a student who lives in Kenya doesn't have good medical studies in their own country as a result they have to move to a foreign for better scope. Lastly, by moving abroad they get the chance to learn about new people and cultures as well. How different their lifestyle is, and what good things they can adapt from them. On the other hand, they have to manage their own needs by their own as they become alone in foreign and sometimes even students start facing problems like anxiety, depression etc. Moreover, they also can't concentrate on their studies as they need to do jobs simultaneously for their day-to-day life needs. Even children are forgetting good things about their culture as they are heavily influenced by foreign cultures. To conclude, as we can see there are more advantages than disadvantages. In my opinion, Students should apply for studies in abroad as they can grab the knowledge from all over the globe.