We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that assisting all needy people is impossible globally, instead of it, our own society and countries should be taken care of. Personally, I believe that charity should begin at home, subsequently, giving help to other nations' needy would be relevant. On the one hand, across some countries, severe famine and no accommodation would be pervasive, for example, African countries can encounter these kinds of problems. Therefore, there are fortunately several organizations which are designated to assist the homeless and the patient around the world. Although severe climate conditions contribute negatively to people's lives, such as, the scarcity of drinking water and food exists, unfortunately some climatic forces like especially earthquakes, monsoons, and tsunami would take their toll on some nations' lifestyles. As a consequence of these natural disasters, people would undergo poverty and famine. For these reasons, giving assistance to the poor around the world could be challenging and impossible. On the other hand, helping people locally could be effective and inexpensive. First and foremost, sending financial aid for own society could facilitate the appalling conditions more efficiently by conserving time and energy. In detail, forwarding foodstuffs and warm clothes abroad would require transport, time and workforce; yet, dedicating this stuff to own country or nation could be inexpensive and straightforward. Secondly, most people have a tendency that they cannot stand to be witness to poverty and famine in their own relatives or communities. Thus, they put efforts to support financially or try to supply accommodation for homeless compatriots. In conclusion, I think that local aid would be more beneficial rather than global ones