Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The debate about whether experimentation on animals is illegal or inhumane has always been an issue. Some people believe that Animals should not be killed for the benefit of human beings, while others argue that people are more likely to be saved and that using animals is a must. In this essay, I will explore both arguments and draw a conclusion. On the one hand, there are those who believe that animals and all creatures deserve to live in a harmonical way beside humans. they argue that It is forbidden to harm any living creature to save another. Additionally, killing animals may affect the ecosystem and there are many endangered animals that should be preserved and protected. For Example, there has been a report in which the rhinoceros disappeared in 2021, a big loss indeed. So, governments should ban the killing of these innocent creatures and protect their lives and habitat. On the other side of the argument, there are people who claim that there are only animals that can be tested on in order to do important discoveries for humanity. Many significant medicines have been used on animals in order to see their efficiency before using them on humans. Take the coronavirus as an example, Scientists tried many ways to find a cure to prevent the spread of the pandemic and find an antidote. In this case, they wouldn't dare to test the new invention on people and risk their lives, instead, they tasted it on animals first. However, Science has been devalued and innovated. There should be some alternatives. Instead of killing animals and harming the ecosystem, researchers must come up with another solution to test their discoveries. For example, using plants and harmless ingredients so that if it doesn't work, it will not cause any undesirable effects either. In conclusion, the argument about taking advantage of animals and using them to solve medical problems has always been an issue. Personally, I believe that animals and humans are equally important, and they should not be killed or harmed for any reason.