If people go to live in another country, they should follow the local customs and traditions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In my opinion, while I agree that people who move to other countries can maintain their original living way, I still agree that integrating with locals is crucial. On the one hand, it is significant to keep your own culture no matter where you go. Following people ’s original culture would be easier for anyone because people do not have to change themselves. Since moving to new places is very stressful, people can feel at ease if they live parallel to what they did in their hometown. Moreover,creativity and inspiration can be brought to new places by those people who insist on their own traditions. Sometimes, it can activate locals and become new see sightings. Chinatowns, for example, are unique neighbourhoods around the world. Those Chinese emigrated to other countries without bending with locals. Those special regions become popular and attract locals and tourists alike. On the other hand, obeying tranditive rules and local customs is beneficial for immigrants. It is safer to follow the local rules when people move to a new place. For instance, some gestures may have good symbols in one culture but mean assault in another culture. People who are not familiar with local traditions might do something annoying locals without knowing what had happened. Besides, people in locally would more likely accept the immigrants who respect local culture and integrate with locals. Therefore, if people want to find jobs or develop their own business in the new place, trying to fit into the local would be an intelligent idea. In conclusion, although keeping people ’s own traditions in other countries can bring some advantages, it is better to know the customs and follow the local rules.