In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this satetement?

It is argued that, in the future, individuals will no longer purchase printed newspapers or books. The reason is claimed to be that people will have access to everything they want to read online, and for free. In my opinion, although the accessibility of content will rise during the digital revolution, hard-copy books and newspapers will still play a significant role in our daily life. There are so many advantages to E- books, while printed books have several significant drawbacks. For example, for providing enough paper to print a book on, we need to cut down a considerable number of trees. As environmental concerns are rising, people will show more interest in using digital books. In addition, digital books are generally cheaper, and it might convince people to choose them over printed ones. Furthermore, if we think about printed newspapers, it is evident that they already have lost their popularity among people. On the other hand, I believe that there are a few points about printed books and newspapers that are worth mentioning. Firstly, there are some old-fashioned people who are still interested in using har-copies. Secondly, most things that are available online are copyrighted, and it is impossible to read them for free. As a result, I suggest that although the number of individuals who buy printed books and newspapers will decrease significantly, there still will be a considerable number of people who prefer to buy them In conclusion, I restate that the tendency to use E- books will surpass the popularity of printed ones, however, it is unreasonable to assume that nobody will buy hard-copy books anymore.