In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that cars will be without drivers in the future. The people would be passengers rather than drivers. It is my belief that the positive effects of this trend could offset its disadvantages. One the one hand, there are several advantages points of vehicals of driverless. The first one is that people can focus on their activities as opposed to driving. For example, studying, reading books, call phones would be easier. Another positive effect is that some companies do not have to hire a driver for an airplane or transport. Thus, it can definitely save them a lot of income. Moreover, many people, from the elderly to students can drive It means that, they do not need to obtain drive license. Additionally, now, accidents occur because people do not comply with traffic laws. However, driverless cars are less likely to violate traffic laws and regulations. On the other hand, there are many reasons why I think it's a drawback. One of the disadvantages is that if a machine is destroyed, cars would be extremely out of control. As a result, some unpredictable events can occur. In fact, these days, many car accidents are difficult for people to control. The second reason is that a number of people will lose their jobs, such as taxi, bus and truck drivers. Hence, the unemployment rate could rise. In addition, people who have driven for a long time can feel anxious and can not be trusted easily. Another negative aspect can be that driverless cars are difficult to purchase because of their high annual maintenance and high repair costs. In conclusion, it seems to me that driverless car has brought us more benefits than negatives.