In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing, and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In recent times we have come across many people who have been dealing with body weight -related issues. The average weight of people in many countries is increasing and this does not look good in the long run. To begin with, people are less concerned about their health and well-being. They have career goals and ambitions but lack the will to take care of their own body. People are more focused on getting better jobs and earning more money. They have no time for working on their fitness. For example, people in America have long working hours. This causes them to have very less free time to work on themselves. Another reason for the decline in health and fitness is the cost and availability of food. The price of food is increasing rapidly. A person with less access to quality food products will tend to consume easily available fast food which is cheap but not healthy. These fast foods do not contain the nutritional requirement a human body requires. This causes unnecessary fats to be accumulated in the body leading to an increase in weight. To prevent the rapidly increasing weight issues around the globe, people must be made aware of the benefits of having a healthy and fit body. The government can also help in providing better quality food to its people. Fresh vegetables and other food items must be made readily available for people to buy. However, the government cannot restrict people of what they can eat and cannot. So it boils down to an individual having proper nutrition in the daily diet and spending some time doing exercises. Even if a person spends a minimum of 45 minutes a day doing any sort of exercise is going to benefit them. To conclude, the increasing weight of people and lack of fitness has raised quite a lot of issues including the health of an individual. People must be aware of the consequences of not having a proper diet plan.