Nowadays, many people drive to work or school instead of walking, cycling or using public transport. Does this trend have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Cutting-edge technology has revolutionized the way we commute. Recently, people choose to drive to work or school rather than the public transportation system. This trend has brought both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, the disadvantages surpass the advantages brought by it which will be elaborated on in the subsequent paragraphs. The most obvious drawback when we utilize motor vehicles instead of walking or cycling, the air gets polluted. As the more cars we use, the more pollution we cause to the environment. Every vehicle requires fuel to operate and this fuel is not environmentally friendly. Exhaust fumes produced by motorcycles can also lead to health hazardous diseases such as asthma. Therefore, there should be limitations on driving a vehicle, for example, people can walk to high school if it is short-distance from the house. Another demerit is that our earth will run out of natural resources soon. The gasoline we use to run the automobile is depleting fast because of the greater usage. As a result, The situation is no longer far when we would have no resources to make transportation for imported goods from other countries. To combat this, We would have to seek newer resources which require a million-dollar contribution to work on the project. So it is vital to have control over our driving time per day. To recapitulate, Despite the existence of inevitable advantages for driving to the destination, I believe there are more drawbacks such as air pollution and environmental resources depletion associated with it.