Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop children's life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Participating children in different activities to enhance their life skills is debated by the public. Some believe that some enjoyable activities would assist to foster life skills in children compared to reading books. I would like to agree with the statements because of the significant impacts of these programs on their mind and body in a short time. The first and perhaps the most important reason for supporting the statement is the undeniable influence of pastime practices on the productivity of our offspring. Despite the fact that students should concentrate on their lessons, without having some spare time for refreshing their minds and bodies they would not be productive in their schools efficiently. Thus, in my opinion, we should allocate some break time for offspring to enhance their function in school. On the other hand, other recreational activities can affect their physical skills positively. By introducing some practices, their muscles would be stronger, and the connection between their mind and their body will strengthen. Consequently, in the short span, we would witness improvement in physical movements such as using their hand. For instance, cooking, drawing and teamwork games are good ways to make them more qualified in activities that are not predicted in their curriculum since they learn how to use the different parts of the body to perform their tasks. Therefore, it would be beneficial for students to experience it in order to be more skilful. To sum up, based on the arguments cited above, in my reckoning, Despite the fact that reading is a valuable activity for children, we should allocate some spare time for juveniles to improve their talents that are not considered in their school books. It is a shared responsibility between parents and teachers to schedule these programs for students.