Museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of museums and art galleries is dramatically increasing throughout the world. Some of them are supported by either the government or private investors. The understandable result of this, while some of them can focus on just their own national's masterpieces, others show a general piece of art. Some people believe that museums and art galleries should show the history and culture of their own country more than others. I totally disagree with this idea and would like to express my thoughts. First of all, showing exhibition in museums and art galleries create a chance to make money from coming visitors who live in foreign countries. For example, today Van Gogh's reputation wide spreads over oceans, and some of his oil paintings are shown around the world by different museums. This exhibition helps to hit the number of visitors and to spread out Netherland's culture anywhere via the visitors' minds and vivid memories. Thus, a country which wants to promote its national culture could use the art and national artists for this occasion. Secondly, tourism plays a crucial role in countries developing these days. For instance, in the summertime, most people travel to the Mediterranean countries because of the natural picturesque beauties, such as the habitat, sea etc. Meanwhile, most tourists would like to see a museum which has significant importance in their own culture. It is possible to say that, a Turkish person who visits Greece could access a specific collection of bringing its country. For ages, the art collection travels around the world. Because of this, having and showing a foreign collection has critical importance to be an attractive centre. So, to sum up, expressing either local artists' or foreign famous artists' collections has one of the most important parts to gain income from tourism. The government ought to make co-operations other nations' authorities to expand the arts' impact and fame.