Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on study and more time on physical activities. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with an increasing number of research revealing the close relationship between juvenile health problems, such as obesity, and the lack of exercise, experts hold the view that parents should urge their young to leave out more time for physical events and less for schoolwork. Personally, I’m in approval with the idea. Traditional parents might prioritize school courses for the following reasons. Firstly, it is true that there’s a significant amount of pressure and competition globally. The time to learn academic subjects is already limited due to the diverse courses in the curriculum and therefore cannot afford the precious time of students being spent on working out. What’s more, the concerned parents saw no obvious long term effect in exercising. Thanks to recent educational reforms in several countries, being talented in sports no longer gives certain students an edge over others in top universities’ application. The two main factors dramatically decreased the sporting enthusiasm for both students and parents. On the other hand, physical activities has benefits in a variety of areas. Firstly, it is an optimal option to counteract pressure in school. In fact, recent studies has shown that doing sports such as joggling or cycling stimulates brain activity that aids in focusing on one’s academic assignments later. In addition, even though governments don’t see skills in sports as essential as before, it doesn’t indicate that it isn’t a necessity. For example, swimming can have the potential of saving lives in the unknown future. (Besides, even if companies or schools don’t clearly state the demand for physical ability,they still tend to expect applicants to be physically and mentally healthy. When given the choice between two people that only differs in physical capacity, it is almost certainly that they will choose the one more capable.) In conclusion, I strongly agree that students should take part in more bodily exercise and place less time in learning academic subjects.