Many young people nowadays are imitating celebrities in sports and movies. In your opinion, is this good or bad?

It is irrefutable that youngsters are getting attracted by the luxurious life of celebrities.Now the question is, is this beneficial or not? In my view, this is bad for the new generation. I will shed light on reasons that will support my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. Undoubtedly,there are a number of reasons. To begin with first and foremost, Wastage of wealth as these days commoners get bored with their monotonous life and try to copy famous individuals. In order to do so they spend money on expensive items which are hard for them to afford. Hence, to show off to others they end up spending hefty amounts of money on useless items. To illustrate, in India Kay beauty brand has the highest sales because this brand is endorsed by an eminent actress named Katrina Kaif. Consequently, the common public gets attracted by advertisements given by established personalities. Moving forward, personality loss is another drawback of this trend because youngsters in this era are not mentally strong therefore, they end up losing their real personality in the trend of following their favourite celebs. The fake nature also reduces their possibility of success because they are never able to figure out their real talent. To exemplify, according to a survey conducted in, Europe it was proven that people who have their own personality are more successful than the ones who try to copy others. Hence, it is not positive to follow others with closed eyes. In conclusion, as it can be seen that there is a number of drawbacks to following celebrities, therefore, young individuals should be thought by parents about the negative results of following their favourite individuals so that they will understand the consequences of their actions.