In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking repoinsibility. What are your opinions on this?

It is true that children are increasingly participating in paid work lately, this phenomenon can be seen in many nations. However, certain groups of people are concerned that this is a negative behavior, it seems to me that children can benefit from work experiences, and learn more valuable lessons than general education. There are some points that why allowing children to work is beneficial. First, children will be able to notice the value of the currency. It is undeniable that a lot of teens have no idea about monetary value. So therefore, they can learn this from earning money by themselves, which is an effective and straightforward way. By doing this, they are not only earning money and experiencing society, but they can also express their energy and be more concentrated on the school works. Another point is that even though allowing teenagers to work at restaurants or such organizations can be dangerous, it is a great opportunity to teach them reponsibility. For example, if an employee delivers the wrong food to a customer, he must pay for it, and there is no way for an employee to escape this responsibility in a company. This is a meaningful lesson for children because schools are not able to teach such abstract knowledge, and it is beneficial to learn this knowledge from an early age. In conclusion, participating in paid works are a valuable lecture for children as they absorb monetary knowledge and also learn how to take responsibility). Incidentally, working and studying simultaneously is a meaningful experience in the students’ lifetime.