Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems might these games cause for children and society as a whole? how could these problems be reduced?

With the advancement in technology, every generation has access to the internet. Youngsters, however use it to play video games instead of using it to gain knowledge. Thus, it affects their education and has some serious health issues. This essay will explain these caused issues along with the potential measures to resolve it. Ironically enough, the increasing trend of video games in youth makes them ignore their studies. This results in lack of information about the surroundings which in turn effects the development of society. Moreover, spending a significant amount of time sitting in front of screen has some harmful effects on the human body, for example, overweight, eye problems or mental health issues. For instance, a study 2020 shows that the cause of 70% youngster’s obesity is spending an excessive amount of time on electronic devices. This proves the fact that the excess use of everything is harmful. Some solutions can be adopted to improve the situation. Parents should put a time limit on screen time of their children and also teach them to manage their time effectively. It is important to encourage sports as an extracurricular activity among teenagers by schools to increase physical activity. This will also reduce mental stress and refresh them to concentrate on their studies. To conclude, this essay highlighted that the main issues caused by video games are the lack of knowledge gained and some serious health problems. This essay also presented the solutions that are teaching time management skills at young age and encouraging physical activity among them.