With the development of modern society is the loss of traditional ways of life Is it important to keep our traditional ways of life? How can this be achieved?

In the modern world, values of tradition and custom are being diminished and it has emerged as a pressing issue in contemporary society, with serious implications. This essay will analyse the underlying problems and propose feasible solutions to address the challenges posed by heritage. To begin with, each society had a culture and vivid traditions in the past. However, after,modernisation the vast majority of people have become a stereotype because new modern trends have a paramount impact on individuals' life. The foremost issue with modernisation is losing traditions. This problem stems from Western societies because there had been extensive development during the industrial revolution. For instance, the majority of companies try to take customers' attention with their products because each year a concept is created by these companies that is followed by customers. As a result, from clothes to eating habits, everything has changed in our life. This trend has created new modern human beings who would be able to spend a thousand dollars to look like famous people. On the other hand, globalisation is another critical aspect of traditional values. The main reason behind globalisation is immigration. Because there has been an influx into new cities by people who live in the countryside for career prospects and high living standard. Nevertheless, individuals could not carry their heritage and traditional values to cities as a resort to adapt to new areas. As a result, their values are being vanished day by day. Furthermore, tradition plays a crucial role in human life on the grounds that, these values give positive emotional development and enhance their identity and belonging to a community. To tackle these challenges, several viable solutions can be implemented. Firstly, individuals would gather with each other to celebrate special days with their traditional clothes and meals and it could be effective to increase the feeling of community spirit. In conclusion, traditional values and customs are integral parts of human life and these values should be preserved.