Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all theri time and attention to study for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some students nowadays show interest in studying different subjects alongside their own major. As an controversial issue, there is a doubt about it. This essay will discuss both sides of the viewpoint and i prsonally believe although this can be beneficial for some subjects, the approach is uncalled-for in some cases. Those who argue about learning various subjects usually argue that srudents are required to stay away from distractive factors, given thero full attention to theri own major to achieve higher level of proficiency. For instance, physicians who deal with bacteria, diseasss diseases and nutrition facts are better stay away extraneous subjects such as art during their course time and there is no causal relationship between these subjects to follow simultaneously. On the other hand, learning other skills can be beneficial, compelling and sometimes necessary for some feilds. To clarify, marketing, art or tourism are subjects susceptible to be merged into other fields. In fact this brings an enormous opportunity to university students as they are more likely to become versatile workers in the future. This will also help them to borden their horizons and deal with difficulties also come up with unique ideas. For instance a tourism expert who knows two languages or marketing techniques, will be more likely to convince job recruiters. Overall, while gaining acknowledgment in some extra fields of studying is useful, in others is considered to be waste of the time.