Pollution of rivers, lakes, and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What is the possible cause of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Water quality degradation is becoming increasingly serious in many parts of the world. This essay will discuss the main causes and feasible impacts of this phenomenon. This problem is caused by two main factors. The first reason is domestic waste. To specify, household garbage of a family threatens natural habitats because of their lifestyle. For example, there are a huge number of plastic waste, exhaust gas, and illegal habits of citizens which contaminate groundwater. As a result, a marine ecosystem is affected by human habitat destruction. Another contributor is industrial effluents. More specifically, both government and enterprise companies create a large number of construction projects that discharge poisonous chemicals into the water ecosystem, leading to the contamination of water bodies. This change can bring about numerous consequences on animal life and human society. Firstly, water pollution cannot preserve biodiversity because of destroying marine ecosystems. Therefore, various sea animals are being poisoned due to the global plastic waste crisis in rivers, lakes, and seas. Secondly, these negative impacts also endanger the community, while the solution to the water contamination process is still unknown to the majority. As a consequence, the population may have to face depletion of water resources and chronic diseases. To sum up, contamination of water bodies is caused by domestic refuse and industrial waste, resulting in the demolition of the water ecosystem, decrease of water resources, and health problems.