With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered area of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extend do you agree?

From the starting point of human history, people had needed energy for their lives. In our modern world, the population getting larger day by day, and because of this, the global industry's energy demand rate climbing sharply and companies wanted and supported the idea which looking for new fossil fuel resources in new potential areas. While there are some strong reasons, I completely disagree with this opinion in some ways. This essay will point out the reasons why I am staying on the opposite side the discovering new hydrocarbon resources. Firstly, they are completely harmful to our environment. Especially cars whose engines use oil that produces CO2 every day. Our air was quality incredibly unhealthy. Because of the air conditions, our plants are also poisoned and we need to eat them. We need to eat poison. There is a circle which starts the resources area to our table, full of harmful chemicals. Secondly, virgin areas have some special flora and fauna. When the companies try to find new energy sources, probably they destroy this unique region. Rare animals and endemic plants will die because of the making of more cosmetics and Mcdonalds'. It is not fair. We can stay alive without any cosmetic product but animals can not survive without water, trees and soil. We need to respect their homes, their life rights. In addition, If we really need more energy, we can use sustainable resources such as sun, wind, water and wave. Although they are not 100% environmentally friendly, according to hydrocarbon resources, they are obviously less harmful. In conclusion, there are some parts of the world that do not open to searching for new oil and gas supplies. However many think that those areas should be open for searching, I completely disagree with that thought because of same reasons which I had already explained.