Are classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some claim that art -related lessons should be incorporated into the main syllabus of high schools since they have a significant impact on children's development. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement as those subjects enhance students' creativity and assist them in selecting the right career paths that align with their interests. Firstly, making art lessons mandatory in schools programs is beneficial to improve children's creativity skills. Surrounded by technological advancements on a constant basis that replace all technical abilities of people, creativity has become one of the most vital requirements in nowadays' work environments. Being engaged in various fields of art from a young age can encourage students to approach problems from different perspectives and come up with unconventional methods to solve issues. Hence, by offering those subjects as a crucial part of schooling, children can have better chances to qualify for the current demands of employers. For instance, according to public sources, NASA, one of the leading companies in astronomy, seeking candidates who are creative. Secondly, making children familiar with the different aspects of art at an early age can result in students revealing their best potential and abilities of they were not even aware of. Schools can use those art lessons as a medium to discover the hidden talents of the kids who can pursue them in the future as a possible career choice. As a result, the whole world can benefit from the artistic abilities of those children. They can be a potential artist, musician, and actor, who follow their dreams and inspire millions of people. Hence, schools can support those who have a flair in certain art fields and provide them with the right guidance to deter them from wasting their talents on any other area in which they would not shine. To conclude, in my opinion, making art lessons compulsory subject in high schools can only be beneficial to student's development as they improve their creativity and help them to uncover their secret talents to follow in the future.