Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions

All over the world, obesity is becoming more and more ubiquitous and it even turns into a serious problem which creates lots of concern among parents, schools and governments. In this essay, I will give some reasons and impacts of the overweight matter. In addition, there are some solutions suggested as well. It is obvious that nowadays junk food such as pizzas, hamburgers and sugary soft drinks is appearing everywhere not only in big cities but also in small villages. Those food has been added fattening ingredients with a high-calorie ratio which make people gain weight easily. Moreover, drinking too much soda is another fact causing fat. Furthermore, many types of online entertainment are invented that encourage people to spend more time with computers than joining outdoor activities or doing exercise. Whereby, it brings to the human being countless detrimental impacts on human health. We can see clearly that, a lot of illnesses diagnosed related to obesity or unhealthy lifestyles such as heart disease, diabetes and cancer are terrifying parents and also putting a strain on hospitals. In fact, this is not parents ’ responsibility but also governments and schools need to take serious care of obesity. To begin with parents, they need to be strict with their children’s diet and daily activities to reduce fast food and motivate students to do more sports. Secondly, schools should create more lessons about the nutrition of food to guide students in choosing nutritious meals. Lastly, authorities should impose some laws on fast- food companies to ensure that their producing food gives benefits to individuals’ health. To conclude, there are lots of deleterious impacts like serious diseases derived from obesity that require more action from parents, schools and governments. Doing exercise and going out more often should be built up as daily routines in order to create a better life for personal.