Films and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have negative effect on society and should be banned. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Movies and computer games based on fighting and killing are most liked. Some say that they should not be allowed by the government since they have an adverse impact on society, while others believe that they are used for calming. Although movies and computer-based games are considered the best sources to reduce our anxiety, in my opinion, people become violent and aggressive. Films and games based on fighting help to reduce anxiety. That is to say, people feel stressed after studies and work thus after playing these games and watching fighting movies, they feel relaxed. For example, many individuals in India play PUBG after work to reduce their workplace stress. However, in opine that, people should find other sources to reduce their anxiety such as interacting with their close ones. On the other hand, many individuals develop aggressive behaviour due to these games and films. In other words, individuals do what they watch, therefore, if they would watch and play aggressive games and films then they might become the same. For instance, there had been a rise in cases of aggression-based crimes in India after the release of PUBG. Hence, I believe that these entertainment sources should be banned as they have a negative impact on society. In conclusion, violent movies and games are becoming popular worldwide, some say that they should be banned while others opine that they reduce tension. Perhaps these entertainment sources reduce the tension, I believe that they should be banned because of the increase in the aggressive population.