Should parents be obliged to immunize thier children against childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

As medical science advances, many countries have mandated infants and young children to be vaccinated in order to have immunity against certain diseases. On the other hand, there is minority voice advocating for parents to have the rights to decide if their children will receive vaccination. Personally, I believe in parents should be in the driving seat when it comes to getting their children vaccinated. It is undeniable that vaccination has helped many children to avoid diseases such as Polio, Measles, etc. Since a baby is born, they will be receiving multiple injections until they turn adult. Despite vaccination is to boost immunity, there are cases whereby children behaviour completely changed after the vaccination or even became autistic. These are believed to be correlated to poor vaccine quality. Amidst all the concerns, the law mandated parents to have their children vaccinated. This is rather inappropriate as parents who gave birth to their children ought to be able to make decision for their children instead of the government. Knowing vaccine could potentially harm their children with irreversible side effects but unable to do anything can be harsh to parents. In terms of population, vaccination is effective in preventing certain diseases from spreading. However, considering vaccination can be harmful to certain individuals and the impacts can be long term, innocent ones are being sacrificed for the greater benefits. A country’s national health guideline can outline what is recommended for young children but it should not be enforced. In summary, government or doctor plays the advisory role when it comes to children vaccination. But the rights to decide is with parents.