The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Governments should discourage people from constantly buying up-to-date or fashionable products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, advancements in various technologies have given newer innovations in different sectors, however, at the same also led to an exhaustion of earth's natural resources. There are more vehicles, factories and even space programs which are consuming petroleums and related resources to an extreme extent. As per the given statement, people should be advised by the government not to buy products in fashion or luxurious brand items frequently in order to conserve our resources. I do agree with this opinion and will support my point of view in this essay. Firstly, the Earth has limited resources and for our future survival, it is essential for us to conserve them and use them appropriately. In this competitive world, people can see the launch of a new company and even a product yearly from an existing brand. For example, many corporates and big brands like Apple, Samsung, Ferrari, BMW and others release a new phone, computer device or car every year so to attract people and make their businesses. Nevertheless, this lead to unnecessary usage of natural resources not alone in the making of products but also while in use after these are sold. Additionally, due to this behaviour, people are endangering their own future. There are concerns like Global warming and climate change have been rising in the last few years. A report from Nature has mentioned the loss of almost ten endangered animal species all around the world due to these changes in the last five years. Furthermore, there are indirect effects on flora and fauna and the ecosystem and ultimately on us because of the imbalance between the usage and generation of natural resources. In conclusion, I completely agree with the opinion that the government should create awareness among the public regarding the careful usage of products and natural resources.