1. In your own opinion, what do you think are the factors that contribute to longevity (living a long time? List some examples and reasons to support your answer.

In contemporary society, people are using a variety of methods in order to live longer. I will discuss some of the approaches that may increase human lifespan. One of the factors that aid to extend life expectancy is the advancement of technology, along with the development of medical treatment. Just rewind back to approximately three years ago, during the Covid pandemic the deadly virus caused nearly thousand of people to die globally per day. Typically, it takes at least two to three years for a vaccine to be introduced to the community. However, due to the advanced technology recently, it took scientists only about half a year for the invention of vaccines and save more than half of the population. Therefore, some sicknesses are not problems nowadays as the equipment is insanely developed. Furthermore, it is undeniable that stress is one also of the elements that have a significant influence on longevity. Living in the competitive modern era, stress is ubiquitous, not only in the workplace or school but also in the family. Statistically said long-term stress can lead to severe stroke along with heart attack hence if anyone wants to prolong their life expectancy, depression is the intangible stuff that people should get rid of. There existed many ways to ease anxiety, including doing exercise regularly. While exercising, the body will release hormones that reduce stress levels such as dopamine, a happy chemical signal. Therefore, having a better quality lifestyle can increase the length of life. To sum up, I rigidly believe that there are many ways that contribute to longevity and one of those factors mentioned above.