It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.

It is crucial for people to step out of their comfort zone and take risks, both in their vocation and professions, and also their personal lives. However, taking risks can have its own drawbacks while having a lot of benefits at the same time. When people decide to take a step forward and come out of their safe-box, it can be super beneficial and highly profitable. By taking risks, a person gives themselves a chance to improve in their professional life and ultimately as a human-being by simultaneously doing something productive. Another advantage that risk -takers have over non- risk -takers is the fact that they would not regret standing up for what they believed in. It is easy to give up on a dream just because it is risky, but when you choose to try doing something regardless of what follows, at least you would not be disappointed at yourself for not trying. Although being confident in your goals and your courses of action is valuable, one should not forget that taking risks is not free from any consequence and can bring about detrimental outcomes. One of the dangers of risk -taking is very simple, it can ruin your life if things do not go in your favor. Many people have lost everything because of only one risk they took. Furthermore, a life full of risk is not a very stable life and an individual must always walk on eggshells when it comes to making a risky decision; therefore, compared to the life of a conservative person who does not take risks at all, life of a risk -taker would seem much more chaotic. Personally, I think that the benefits and advantages of taking risks surpass its drawbacks and disadvantages. If you choose to stay in your usual routine and never go out of your safe zone, you refrain from ever improving in life and making progress. No matter the outcome of the risk you take, you will always have this satisfaction of giving it a go. Jeff Bezos, founder of Amazon, has a famous quote which goes, “ if you take a risk, you might succeed; but if you don’t, you will never be successful.”